Friday, May 26, 2017
About us
BOD/ Officials
Who is Blind ?
WBCC Playing Rules
Picture Gallery
Contact us
International | Domestic | Associations | News Archive | Players Profile | Achievements | Edu & Rehab
 Monthly News
Isb, Guj, Psh, Bwp, AJK and Lahore won their matches on Day2 in NBP T20 Trophy

                                                                                                        Dated: 26/09/16


National Bank of Pakistan T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2016 Bahawalpur


Islamabad Vs Quetta:  (Venue: Dring Stadium Ground No.1 Bahawalpur)

Islamabad opted to bowl first after winning the toss.  Quetta was restricted to 106 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in stipulated 20 Overs. Sharif Ullah made 28 runs and Hikmat Ullah made 16 runs. Yasir Andleeb and Mustafa Kamal shared a wicket a piece.

Islamabad in reply chased the target of 107 runs in 11th over for the loss of 1 wicket. Arslan made 61 runs.

Result: Islamabad won by 9 wickets                   Man of the Match: M. Arsalan

Karachi Vs Gujranwala (Venue: IUB Cricket Ground, Bahawalpur)

Gujranwala won the toss and put Karachi into bat.  Karachi were bowled out on 139 runs in 17th over. Muhmmad Ayub scored 38 runs. Israr Hassan and Muhammad Waqas took 2 wickets each.

In reply, Gujranwala chased the target in just 15.1 overs for the loss of 2 wickets. Israr Hasan made unbeaten 74 runs*. 

Result: Gujranwala won by 8 wickets.             Man of the Match: Israr Hassan

Peshawar Vs Faisalabad: (Venue: New Lodhran Sports Stadium)

Faisalabad after winning the toss decided to bat first.  Faisalabad were bowled out on 79 runs in 19th over. Moin Murtaza made 24 runs. Muhammad Asif and Haseen Ullah took 3 wickets each.

In reply, Peshawar chased the target in just 8th over for the loss of 1 wicket. Haroon Khan scored 44* runs.

Result: Peshawar won by 9 wickets         Man of the Match:  Muhammad Asif


Afternoon Matches

Bahawalpur Vs Okara: (Venue: Dring Stadium Ground No.1 Bahawalpur)

Okara won the toss and decided to bat first.  Okara posted 144 runs on the board for the loss of 8 wickets in allotted 20 overs. Faseeh Ullah was top scorer with 67 runs.  Muhammad Rashid took 2 wickets. Whereas, Muhhmad Ayyaz, Muhammad Afzal, Sajid Nawaz took a wicket a piece.

In reply, Bahawalpur chased the target in 11 overs for the loss of 1 wickets. Muhammad Afzal scored unbeaten 78 runs. 

Result:  Bahawalpur won by 9 wickets       Man of the Match: Muhammad Afzal


AJK Vs Abbottabad: (Venue: IUB Cricket Ground, Bahawalpur)

Abbottabad won the toss and elected to bat. Abbottabad made 122 runs for the loss of 5 wickets in stipulated 20 overs. Sohail Aziz and Mehmood Shah made 24 and 21 runs respectively.

In reply, AJK reached home in 9.3 overs without losing a wicket. Nisar Ali made 61 runs and Muhammad Jamil made 49 runs.

Result: AJK won by 10 wickets                 Man of the Match: Nisar Ali

Lahore Vs PBCC Young Star: (Venue: New Lodhran Sports Stadium)

 PBCC Young Star won the toss and opted to bat first. Young Star made 150 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in allotted 20 overs.  Zahid was their leading runs scorer with unbeaten 75 runs.

Lahore chased the target for the loss of 3 wickets in 11.3 overs. Amir Ishfaq scored unbeaten 62 runs.

Result: Lahore won by 7 wickets                 Man of the Match:  Amir Ishfaq



Copyright (c) 2007 . Pakistan Blind Cricket Council. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By: Technology Footprints