Friday, May 26, 2017
About us
BOD/ Officials
Who is Blind ?
WBCC Playing Rules
Picture Gallery
Contact us
International | Domestic | Associations | News Archive | Players Profile | Achievements | Edu & Rehab
 Monthly News
Peshawar and AJK reached in the final of NBP T20 Blind Crcket Trophy 2016

Dated: 30/09/16

National Bank of Pakistan T-20 Blind Cricket Trophy 2016 Bahawalpur


1st Semifinal

Islamabad Vs Peshawar:  (Venue: Dring Stadium Ground No.1 Bahawalpur)

Islamabad opted to bat first after winning the toss.  Islamabad made 179 runs in allotted 20 overs for the loss of 5 wickets. Anees Javed was the pick amongst the batsmen, he made 61 runs and Yasir Andleeb scored 42 runs. Mohsin Khan and Javeed Khan took a wicket a piece.

Peshawar, in reply chased the target without losing a wicket in 14.1 overs.  Haroon Khan was the star for Peshawar; he remained unbeaten on 107 runs off 50 balls while Sana Ullah made unbeaten 56 runs off 39 balls.

Result: Peshawar won by 10 wickets         Man of the Match: Mohsin Khan

Bahawalpur Vs AJK  (Venue: New Lodhran Cricket Stadium,  Lodhran)

AJK won the toss and elected to field first.  Bahawalpur made 186 runs for the loss of 6 wickets in stipulated 20 overs. Zafar Iqbal was their leading runs scorer with 72 runs, while Muhammad Afzal made 44 runs. Nisar Ali, Idrees Saleem and Habib Taj claimed 1 wicket each.

In reply, AJK reached target of 187 runs in 17.1 over for the loss of 1 wicket. Nisar Ali made unbeaten 111 runs while Muhammad Jamil made 42 runs.

Result: AJK won by 9 wickets                            Man of the Match: Nisar Ali

Tomorrow, the Final of the event will be played between Peshawar and AJK at Dring Stadium Bahawalpur.

Copyright (c) 2007 . Pakistan Blind Cricket Council. All Rights Reserved.
Powered By: Technology Footprints